Road Trip Adventure: Baltimore to Toronto Part 3

I guess it’s time I do part three of my road trip from Toronto to Baltimore and back. You can find part one here.

On our way back from Baltimore, we stopped in a couple little towns for pit stops, but made our over night stop in Corning, NY. It was such a cute little town. They had a great downtown area with cafés, second hand shops and gift shops. Corning is also known for its glass museum.

photo 3-4

The Corning Museum of Glass is 4 floors of beautiful glass pieces. They offer live shows and activities for children. We saw the glass blowing demonstration and it was amazing.

photo 1-4

photo 2-4

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and it was one of the best hotel experiences ever. Complimentary freshly baked cookies, excellent service at the front desk and a great breakfast.

And of course, what’s a trip without visiting a cemetery (if you would like to learn more about my love for cemeteries, read this post). I forget exactly where this was, it might have been in Pennsylvania. It was a little cemetery in the middle if a teeny town. The one thing I love about American cemeteries is the amount of flags. A Canadian flag is rarely seen in cemeteries here, sadly.

photo 4-3DSC07805

I think that finally covers most of the road trip. I’d say it was a huge success for my first official one. Now it’s time to start planning the next one!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram to keep up with my travels. I am also selling travel prints on my Etsy store

About Laura

I am a young Canadian with a passion for travel and green living. I also have an unhealthy addiction to Netflix and coffee. Follow along on my travels and my journey to more sustainable living!
This entry was posted in Places I've Been, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Road Trip Adventure: Baltimore to Toronto Part 3

  1. Pingback: Road Trip Adventure: Toronto to Baltimore Part 2 | Green Goats Travel

Leave a Comment

