Bucket List: See a Polo Match

As much as I hate to admit it, there is a part of me that wishes I was a posh Londoner, specifically part of the royal family, extra-specifically Prince Harry’s wife. This part of me also had an urge to see a polo match while I was living in London.

My cousin was attending Cambridge University and invited me along to see the Cambridge vs. Oxford polo game. I was probably more excited than I should have been for the event, but it was everything I expected:

  • Posh totties everywhere
  • Guys who’s heads were bigger than their mansions
  • Pimm’s and champagne
  • A sea of pastel colours

As an added bonus, we also got to “stamp in the divots” during breaks.

DSC07565DSC07563IMG_2872DSC07569 DSC07576

Click here to read my ever-growing bucket list.

Don’t forget to follow me on WordPress, Twitter and on Instagram to keep up with my travels!

About Laura

I am a young Canadian with a passion for travel and green living. I also have an unhealthy addiction to Netflix and coffee. Follow along on my travels and my journey to more sustainable living!
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List: See a Polo Match

  1. Mozart D. L. says:

    Good! I don’t like so much authorities, I’m more for popular participation and initiative, equality, no one privileged against the other. But I must confess that sometimes I appreciate very much the idea of a royal family because of its links to the past, making me recall epic images of eras… It seems very beautiful!

Leave a Comment

