Bucket List: Gordon Ramsay’s Restaurant

It’s safe to say, I am a huge fan of Gordon Ramsay. Hell’s Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, Masterchef and The F Word are all guilty pleasures of mine. Visiting one of Gordon Ramsay’s restaurants has been on my bucket list for ages. A little while ago, I dragged my flatmate to The Maze Grill in Central London.

I made a reservation a couple weeks before for 6:00pm, a but early but we had a gig to go to after in a different part of the city.

20140602-171545-62145948.jpg

When we arrived we were greeted by this lovely Englishman in a top hat. We were shown to our seats in an almost empty restaurant.

My friend and I are anything but posh. We could both pull off saying we are 16. We felt a but out of place but the staff were very lovely and helpful.

I ordered a raspberry cocktail and we were given freshly baked bread to start.

20140602-171539-62139501.jpg

I ordered pasta with creamy pesto sauce and my friend ordered a Caesar salad (which was a lot more fancier than it sounds!) with a side of sweet potato mash.20140602-171541-62141914.jpg20140602-171544-62144365.jpg

We decided against having dessert as we were stuffed but they gave us the complimentary mini tarts.

I would definitely recommend a visit if you feel like splurging, or impressing your date! It’s nice to feel rich sometimes. 😉

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram to keep up with my travels!

About Laura

I am a young Canadian with a passion for travel and green living. I also have an unhealthy addiction to Netflix and coffee. Follow along on my travels and my journey to more sustainable living!
This entry was posted in Bucket List and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

