I am secretly a ZOMBIE

For the past two weekends, my friend and I have participated in 2.8 Days Later in London. 2.8 Days Later is a “real life” zombie apocalypse in which players try to complete a mission while avoiding getting infected by zombies.

This year, players ran around the streets of Wembley in London, equipped with a backpack and map, to get fresh water and bring it back to the starting location. Along the way you run into actors and zombies that make the experience seem very real.

20140505-162906.jpg

My friend and I volunteered to be zombies one night. You are provided with clothes, make up and blood splatters. It was tons of fun and I definitely recommend volunteering, especially because you get a free ticket!

20140505-161825.jpg

The next weekend, we went and actually played the game. You are put into a group of 6-8 people and you follow the map and directions along the way. In some sections, you are chased by zombies! It’s actually quite terrifying. If you get caught, like I did, then you are “infected” and you get turned into a zombie when you return get to the end. At the end of the night there is a zombie disco where the survivors and zombies party until the wee hours of the night.

20140505-161835.jpg

You can find more information about 2.8 Hours Later on their website (2.8hourslater.com). They hold events all over the UK.

About Laura

I am a young Canadian with a passion for travel and green living. I also have an unhealthy addiction to Netflix and coffee. Follow along on my travels and my journey to more sustainable living!
This entry was posted in New Things I've Done and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am secretly a ZOMBIE

  1. I just heard about these events the other day, and they’ve got to be about the coolest things ever! I wish they had them where I live. If they don’t do one soon, I’m going to have to orginize it. If you’re into zombies and the apocalypse, check out my blog: http://www.theapocalypsebites.com. Thanks again for sharing! Cheers.

Leave a Comment

