Torremolinos, Spain

A couple of weekends ago I had the pleasure of going on my first, proper “Beach Holiday”. It was a nice change as usually my travels are non-stop sightseeing and walking. This time I was able to sit on the beach, chat to my friend, read and people watch.

DSC06778

After spending the first day catching up on sleep, we decided to spend the second day visiting a crocodile park. The park was the most tacky crocodile park you could imagine, right from the background music to the decor. The “show” consisted of some Spanish man poking at the crocodiles and letting you hold a young one for a extraordinary rate of 50 cents.

DSC06788

One of my favourite parts about the town was the adorable dogs who wandered off leash. They were so well behaved!

DSC06829

We found this lovely park with a little pond where you could rent a row boat for 1euro for half an hour.

DSC06835

The next two days were spent on the beach getting out sun burn on.

DSC06851

DSC06841

DSC06845

About Laura

I am a young Canadian with a passion for travel and green living. I also have an unhealthy addiction to Netflix and coffee. Follow along on my travels and my journey to more sustainable living!
This entry was posted in Places I've Been, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

